Pharaoh Overlord: Zero Vinyl LP


1. Revolution (8:44)
2. Maailmanlopun ateriana (6:14)
3. Meanwhile (6:03)
4. Lalibela Cannot Spell Zero (9:00)
5. Satavuotiaiden Salaisuus (4:13)
6. I Drove All Night by My Solar Stomp (7:40)

Pharaoh Overlord steer an exceedingly singular course on their forthcoming album, Zero. Augmented by Antti Boman (Demilich) and Hans Joachim Irmler (Faust), the psychedelic supergroup (consisting of members from Circle) have taken their ouvre to a whole new psychiatric plateau on their ninth studio album. Libido-driven arithmetics do not apply on these aberrant tracks. Zero provides an offbeat rock and roll implosion, with its sonic realm contorting inwards like a sapient voice muffled by the gentle void of cyberspace. What the album has to offer is exposure to genuine ingenuity.