Browse categories

Mare: EP Vinyl EP


Added to Cart!

You successfully added Mare: EP Vinyl EP to your cart.

Track Listing:
01. Anisette
02. They Sent You
03. Tropics
04. Palaces
05. Untitled Track

Stream the album HERE

Mare remains one of the enigmatic entries in the Hydra Head roster of artists, as this eponymous EP represents the band's one and only recording. This Canadian trio consisted of vocalist / guitarist Tyler Semrick-Palmateer, Rob Shortil on bass, and drummer Caleb Collins. The band had a short run from 2004 to 2007, emerging out of Toronto's death / tech-metal community with Semrick-Palmateer had cut his teeth on vocals in The End. On the five songs of Mare, the band assembled a menacing composite of styles and forms -- sludge-metal, math-rock, classic prog idioms, and the diaphonic harmonies from Bulgarian chorals.